Musings from a promise-collector

Released


It’s been awhile since I’ve posted on here, huh? I guess that you could say that life has been busy – but I know that’s not the main reason. really, it has been because I’ve been in an intense season of growth, change, and learning. And sometimes you can’t put into words the things that you need to express while in the midst of that time. Though I pray that I will always have a heart that is willing to grow, change, and learn. But I feel like now I am coming out of that concentrated season and that God has released me to begin writing again. 

The words which eluded me have returned to a place of comprehension. Have you ever felt that way? Where you know that God is doing things in you and you want to tell people, but you feel tongue-tied? He’s loosing my tongue now to share what I have learned. And I’m excited to share the good, the hard, and the messy.

Octopus BookmarkI have definitely missed writing. It has been like an itch I couldn’t scratch. The weird thing is, it’s applied to reading too. I’ve been driving past the library, longing to go in. And glancing at my stack of unread books desiring to bury my nose in them. I even have a new octopus bookmark waiting patiently by my bedside.

Only in the last few days have I been able to pick up a book and make it more than a few pages. It is like He’d been saying, “Just listen to MY voice right now. I have much to say.”

But now I am released from that season. The words are ready to flow again. And I am ready to attempt to put words to experience and hopefully capture what I am called to share on here.

I can’t wait to continue to share this journey with you and I pray that God uses the words He gives me to encourage even one person. Because more than anything, I want my life to unashamedly point to Jesus and how He has worked in me and through me.

Let the journey continue….

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

