Musings from a promise-collector


Lately I have seen two separate concepts floating around on the internet. One, to keep your straw in your soft drink (pop), turn the tab around and insert the straw through the hole. This prevents the straw from popping out of the can every few seconds.

Two, to keep your drink bug-free, put a cupcake paper upside down over the opening. I have seen a few with a straw poked through the middle of it, so that one can easily drink from the glass.

I put both concepts together today with my drink. I twisted the tab around, the put the straw through the cupcake paper to protect my Sunkist from any unwanted guests. It worked pretty well!

Here’s what it looked like before I slid the paper down to rest on the top of the can:

283845_10151613194369031_237748209_n

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

