Musings from a promise-collector


Happy Friday Eve!

I saw on Facebook this morning that my friends in northwest Iowa got snow this morning! While here in TN, I am enjoying 70-something degree weather. Have I mentioned that I love the South??

But more than just living in the South, I love the people that God has put around me here. I have incredibly sweet friends that I get to journey through life with. We get to rejoice with each other during the good times, cry with each other during the tough times, and lift each other up to the Lord during all times. We are in this life together. And our recent small group retreat only created a deeper bond with each other. And we need that – all of us. We all need people to come along side of us, especially during the storms of life.

Speaking of storms… it is monsoon season in India. Check out my update below to see a picture of the STEPS Girls in their rain coats. 

Our staff Prayer Day is coming up on October 31 – let me know how we can be praying for you!

Blessings, Nicole

 Click on the picture to open it in a new window for easier zooming-in capabilities. Or click here: October 2012.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

