Musings from a promise-collector

Thankful Thursdays


 

This week, I am thankful for…

1. Time with family. Two weekends I got to go home and spend time with mine. The highlight of the weekend – horseback riding!  What a great day!

 

2. Creative abilities. I am thankful that God gave me creative talents. I love to make things, whether through sewing, knitting, crocheting, artistically, or other crafty kind of ways. Recently, I made an octopus toy for a pregnant friend and a super-cute headband for a friend with a birthday. (Here’s where I got the headband idea.)

3. Computers that work! This week I have been having troubles with my office computer, in fact, I had to have the whole hard drive replaced in it. Thankfully, we have someone in the office that can do that for us. Thanks Joey!

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

