Musings from a promise-collector

Thankful Thursday


 

This week I am thankful for these three things:

1. The ability to read. I love to read, to just get engrossed in a good book. I love to study God’s Word and learn through Bible studies. I am so thankful that I live in a country that gave me the opportunity to learn to read. One of my favorite books is Pride and Prejudice.

(Photo Source

2. I am thankful for people such as Beth Moore, who give their lives to studying God’s Word and teaching it through Bible studies. I love hearing what the Lord is teaching others. And Beth has such an intense but sweet way of communicating the Truth. I recently got to attend one of her Living Proof Live conferences and I and the wonderful opportunity of meeting her.  She is such a joy to learn from.

3. I am thankful that even though I am no longer in school, I have not lost the ability to learn new things. I love to learn, especially when it has to do with Jesus, other cultures, languages, Bible history, etc. Then funny thing is, is that I retain the most random and obscure facts about things. I guess the Lord gave me a brain for trivia, but sometimes it really comes in handy!

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

