Musings from a promise-collector

Thankful Thursdays


Wow, it has been a while since I’ve had a chance to post a Thankful Thursday. What with traveling and recovery time, it just has gotten away from me. But here are the three things I’m thankful for this week:

1. I am so thankful that about 6 years ago God miraculously and instantly healed me of the horrible migraines that I had been suffering from. It happened through the simple prayers of a little group of sweet brothers and sisters in Christ gathered around me at a camp outside of Tecate, Mexico and prayed for the pain to end. I have been migraine-free ever since, and rarely even get a headache anymore. Thank you, Jesus! 

2. I am so thankful that about 5 years ago the Holy Spirit led me to a place of forgiveness and reconciliation. It was a place of deep hurt and callousness, and now is a place of healing and peace and freedom!

3. I am so thankful for the Lord’s promises, and that He is faithful to those promises.  Five years ago, He promised to heal my back one day – so thank you Jesus that you are doing that for me! I wait on you!

Psalm 145:13

The Lord is faithful to all his promises
and loving toward all he has made.

The Lord is Jehovah Rapha – The Lord Who Heals!

(Photo Source)

Comments on: "Thankful Thursdays" (1)

  1. […] He can heal me? It’s worth a shot.” After all, He had recently healed me instantly of horrible migraines. So I went up to him and asked him to pray for my healing. I didn’t receive healing that […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

