Musings from a promise-collector

Tote for India


I bought this cute purse back when I visited Turkey. However, as much as I’ve used it, it’s starting to fall apart.

So for my trip back to India, I decided I needed to make a tote to carry around with me. And since purple and yellow pansies are kind of my thing, I found a fabric that had that type of pattern. 

I sewed the different panels individually, using a canvas material for the interior to give it some stability.

 

Then I created a wider strap so it would be comfortable on my shoulder. I sewed all of the pieces together, including a big front pocket, and voilà!

 

Now I have plenty of room to carry everything I need for a day, including water bottle and happy snacks!

 

Comments on: "Tote for India" (2)

  1. That turned out very well! A practical size and shape for all the necessities!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

