Musings from a promise-collector

Thankful Thursday


 

Oh my goodness… my week has been so busy with preparations for India, that I almost forgot it is Thursday! Well, for another 30 minutes anyway!

This week I am thankful for:

1. The way that God has worked out all of the details for me and my little team to go to India. He has totally been in every part of it, paving the way for us. It has been awesome to watch! And many of the details he worked out through my sweet friends, family, and church family. What blessings in my life! 

2. Last night at The Well, I met a couple who were visiting from India who… (get this)… live in the same city, in the same neighborhood, and know the same people I do! How crazy is that?? So when they get back to India (and while I’m still there) they have invited me over to dinner. I can’t wait!

3. In 4 days I leave for India. In 6 days I get to hold those precious little girls again. I simply can’t wait to see them again!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

