Musings from a promise-collector

Thankful Thursdays


I realized that I haven’t posted a Thankful Thursday in a few weeks. But with unexpected and expected travel lately, I didn’t have much access to a computer.  So here’s the most recent edition!

This week I am thankful…

1. That God comforts us in times of sorrow. The Bible is full of examples of God comforting His people, and 2 Corinthians 1:3 calls God “the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort.”  I was especially thankful for this at the death of my uncle two weeks ago.

2.  For new experiences. I got to travel to New Orleans last week to be on a prayer team for a youth event, and it was an awesome week! The conference was amazing, God showed up, I worshiped with 5,400 people, the city was interesting, and the food was delish! (Two words: alligator and beignets! Yum!)

3. That when we pray and ask God to show up… He does! He showed up in so many ways last week at the conference. It was so encouraging to see everyone responding to His love as He met us where we were.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

