Musings from a promise-collector

India 2012 Wish List


Happy Tuesday!

In less than a month, I leave for India to see my precious girls! Thank you so much to those of you who have already given to help me get there, towards items for the girls, or given items for me to take with me. You are sewing into the Kingdom by helping to bless these valuable little lives. Just look at their joyful little faces in the picture – they have joy because they are loved, safe, and secure both physically and in Christ!

As I prepare to go, there are still many things that I need from Isaac and Tara’s Wish List. See below for the full list.

From the list of items, some of the most important that I still need are:

  • 16 Small Backpacks
  • Clothes for the 7- and 8-year-old (they are both tall and skinny)
  • 14 Children’s Bibles (think light-weight)
  • White socks
  • Children’s Multivitamins
  • Small Water Bottles

Items should be new or like new. Clothing can be gently used. See the attached list for more details about selecting items. Or email me or call me with any questions you have.

I currently have in my possession clothes for the 5- and 6-year-olds, towels, and a few bottles of shampoo, a few hair accessories, and 5 pairs of shoes/sandals. If you can donate any of the other items on the list, you can give to me (or mail them, just ask me for the address), or if you live in Illinois, you can give them to my mom who will get them to my team member (Mike) who is up there. Or, you can go online and donate money for me to buy the items that I need. Just go to http://www.infusionnow.org/IndiaMission2012.html.

Thank you again for helping me to generously love these little girls! You are loving Jesus when you love them. You are a blessing!

Psalm 82:3-4 ~ Defend the cause of the weak and fatherless; maintain the rights of the poor and oppressed. Rescue the weak and needy; deliver them from the hand of the wicked.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

