Musings from a promise-collector

Thankful Thursdays


This week, I am thankful for:

1. The Well – Every Wednesday night at my church we have a prayer and worship service for two hours. I love the flow of worship leading into prayer and prayer leading into worship. They really are intertwined. And I love spending my evening with my brothers and sisters in Christ praying for the things that the Lord wants us to pray into.

2. I am thankful for quotes from C.S. Lewis that challenge me and encourage me:

“I pray because I can’t help myself. I pray because I’m helpless. I pray because the need flows out of me all the time – waking and sleeping. It doesn’t change God – it changes me.” ~C.S. Lewis

3. I am thankful that we have a Father in heaven who hears us when we pray and that He is so kind to speak back (John 10:4). I love praying for others and encouraging them in the Lord by listening to Him.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

