Musings from a promise-collector

Thankful Thursdays


Bless the Lord, O my soul
O my soul
Worship His holy name
Sing like never before
O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name

(10,000 Reasons, by Matt Redman)

Today I am thankful for:

1. God’s tender loving-kindness towards me. I’ve been blown away the last few days recounting the ways that He has been so gentle and gracious towards me. How He has led me through the dark and hard times, how He has dealt gently with me when I have needed to work through something, how He has given me more than I could have ever asked for. His loving-kindness is amazing. If you would like to read more about the Lord’s loving-kindness, I would suggest starting with the book of Ruth.

2. I am so incredibly thankful for the beautiful ladies that are in small group with me. They bless me more that I could ever express! I love sharing life with them, praying with them, worshiping together, and laughing and crying together (and we definitely do lots of that!). I love having women around me that spur me on to grow in Christ!

3. Just yesterday was GORGEOUS! I love beautiful weather (70s and sunny) so that I can be outside enjoying nature. There is just something about sunshine that makes me so happy! The weather was simply perfect.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

