Musings from a promise-collector

Thankful Thursdays


Starting today, I will be posting three things that I’m thankful for each Thursday because I have so much to be thankful for! God has blessed me so abundantly with so many good things. Psalm 69:30 says, “I will praise God’s name in song and glorify him with thanksgiving.”

So how can I not try to express my thankfulness to God? So here we go!

1. I am thankful for my mom. She has a way of getting me going until we’re both laughing so hard that we are crying and can’t catch our breath.

2. I am thankful for my brother. I love that we can have the most random conversations that would lose anyone else, but we know what we are talking about. I love how Adam makes me laugh – he can be so funny! And he was totally my partner in crime while growing up.

3. I am thankful for the rare times that the three of us get to spend together. With me living so far away, they are few and too far between. But I love spending time with them; like last summer when they came to visit me and we got to go kayaking!

Thank you, God, for my family! I am so blessed to have them!

Comments on: "Thankful Thursdays" (2)

  1. I do enjoy those times together…the laughing is …well SO funny! why we do that to each other?! I’m looking forward to May’s visit!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

