Musings from a promise-collector

Bible Study Guide


2 Timothy 3:16-17 – All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the man of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work.

Back when I was living in the corn fields of Iowa, I was part of a wonderful singles group (all of whom I miss very much). We had gone through many different Bible studies as a group, but were feeling a little burnt out on reading other people’s interpretations. So me and my friend Michelle decided to come up with a generic list of questions that we could use to study any passage of the Bible. We came up with a one-page document (front and back) that we then used with the group to help us all learn to study passages of Scripture on our own. We ended up using it for months and months because everyone enjoyed it so much.

I decided to dust off the old sheet after the Women’s Retreat that I attended two weeks ago where the theme was spending time daily in God’s Word. I updated it and modified it some, but it still has the same basic structure that it had before. And since I find it helpful, I thought I’d share it with you.

After I complete a study, I use a 3-hole punch and keep all of them in a binder. That way if I ever want to go back and look for something, I have them all neatly stored in one place.

Click here to open the Bible study in a Word Document: Questions to Ask 2012, (I suggest printing it on one page, front and back.)

I hope you are able to use it to go deeper into the Word. And if it doesn’t quite fit your needs, feel free to use it and modify it to make it your own.

(Corn Field Photo Source)

Comments on: "Bible Study Guide" (3)

  1. Nicole, I opened the file. Those questions are really good- very helpful. Thanks for posting this. 🙂

  2. Back to the cornfield days…Thanks for reminding me about this!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

