Musings from a promise-collector

Less Than 48 Hours


In less than 48 hours (approximately 44… but who’s counting?), I will be boarding a plane and making my way to India! For so long it has seemed so far off, that it almost seems surreal now that it’s just a day and a half away. But even though I start the trip on Thursday morning, it will take somewhere around 23 hours of traveling to actually arrive in India. I will be one tired girl by the time I get there!

So today and tomorrow I am focusing on those last-minute things that have to be done. The majority of my packing will be done tomorrow. Tonight I will be shopping for those last few things I need for the trip. And I am working on getting a few things in the office wrapped up before I leave.

I so appreciate everyone who has come along side of me with encouragement, prayers, and gifts for the girls! This trip really is a group effort!

Hopefully I will be able to update a few times while I’m there, either via this blog or my facebook account. And once I get home, you can count on recaps of stories and adventures being told here. It may take me a few days (or more) to recover before I can think in complete sentences again, though… so you’ll have to be patient with me.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

