Musings from a promise-collector

Three Years Later


I struggle to even put into words what the last three years has been to me. While I rejoice that my dad is no longer suffering with the painful effects that Crohn’s disease can cause, that also means that I don’t get to see him until we are reunited in Heaven. But this one thing I know is true: God is ever faithful to His children.

Since the band Mercy Me sings it so well, I will let them speak for my heart:

(Note: Click on the underlined link in video, it will play in a new window.)

Comments on: "Three Years Later" (4)

  1. That song really puts it perfectly, doesn’t it.

  2. Tobie Puckett said:

    Oh Nicole, I feel your pain. It is so difficult to lose a love one. We can take some joy in that we will see them again some day.(soon I hope) Your family is in my prayers. I still can not listen to this song without crying. It says it all perfectly!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

