Musings from a promise-collector


It is January 3. Where I’m from in Illinois, it is pretty cold by this time of the year. So cold, that the highs typically do not even reach up to the freezing point. In fact, their weather forecast for the next week is only in the 20s (in Fahrenheit). Which, actually isn’t too bad – it could be a lot worse. Anyone care for some -30 weather??

However, I live in Tennessee now. I am wearing a light sweater. I went outside without a coat. The highs for the next week are in the mid 40s.There is not a single flake of snow to be found.

I love Tennessee! I just wanted to say that. 🙂

Comments on: "Oh the Weather Outside Is Frightful… Wait, No It Isn’t!" (1)

  1. I’m glad it isn’t freezing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

