Musings from a promise-collector

Internetlessness


Thursday, November 11 was a sad day. I came home from nannying to find that the internet in the entire neighborhood was down. Surely though, an internet outage that large would have the company out fixing it quickly, so I did not distress.

However, we were soon to find out that the internet outage caused something here at the house and ministry house to go kurplunk. The three days that were were completely without, I found myself rushing off to Starbucks to get my new favorite drink (the Peppermint Mocha – mmmmm….) as an excuse to use their free wi-fi. Since that date, we have had varying levels of internet. As of today, we are down to one computer that has internet in the entire office. This makes for an interesting game of ‘Who Has the Most Urgent Internet Need?’

One would think that in today’s day and age, internet problems could be resolved quickly. However, since no one knows exactly what’s wrong with ours, it’s been a SLOW process. So while I have had many a blogtastic thought in the past 2 weeks, it has been problematic getting to an internet-connected computer to type.

Hopefully soon we will be back up and running. That or I may have to buy a hamster and hook his little wheel up to the internet, because even hamster-running speed is better than no internet speed at all!

…Anyone have a hamster I can borrow?

Comments on: "Internetlessness" (2)

  1. I hope you guys get it fixed! Oh and I love the peppermint mochas TOO!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

