Musings from a promise-collector

Baby Angel Cookies


Being inspired by my friend Ashley Baker (http://pencilleddaydream.wordpress.com) who got me into the blogging-world, I have decided to dedicate a section of my blog to sharing recipes that I enjoy. For my first installment, I will start with the easiest recipe I know: cake cookies – or what have been come to be called Baby Angel Cookies thanks to Ashley’s husband.

You will need:

  • 1 box of your favorite cake mix
  • 1/3 cup oil (or applesauce works too – preferably plain)
  • 2 eggs
  • frosting (if desired)

Mix ingredients together in a bowl thoroughly. Spoon onto a greased or non-stick pan. Bake at 350F for about 10-13 minutes. Let them cool before frosting (if desired). One batch will yield approximately 20-25 cookies.

These cookies have become a favorite everywhere I take them, and disappear quickly! Try them – you might find yourself saying, “They taste like baby angels!”

Comments on: "Baby Angel Cookies" (3)

  1. We tried this just a few minutes ago!! Love em! however tobin is not to sure as to whether they taste like baby angels or not.. :0)

  2. Gotta love “Baby Angels”!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

